Design a site like this with
Get started

About Us

Tristate Medical Reserve Corps

The Tristate Medical Reserve Corps (TMRC) is part of a national network of local groups of volunteers committed to improving the public health, emergency response, and resiliency of their communities. TMRC includes 14 MRC units from Southwest Ohio, Northern Kentucky, and Southeast Indiana. TMRC focuses on strengthening the public health infrastructure by preparing for and responding to natural or man-made disasters and/or public health emergencies in the community.

The mission of the TMRC is to provide an organized, trained, and effective pool of volunteers for our regional community that is capable of enhancing and supporting existing public health and healthcare resources.

At the local level, each MRC unit is led by an MRC Unit Coordinator, who matches community needs – for emergency medical response and public health initiatives – with volunteer capabilities. Local Coordinators are also responsible for building partnerships, ensuring the sustainability of the local unit, and managing the volunteer resources.

In Ohio, Kentucky, and Indiana, the TMRC is comprised of medical and non-medical volunteers who are willing to donate their time and expertise to supplement existing public health and local resources during times of emergencies.

MRC volunteers may include physicians, nurses, pharmacists, dentists, psychologists, emergency medical technicians, paramedics, veterinarians, chiropractors, medical office staff, mental health and social service personnel and many others who can fill key medical and non-medical positions during an emergency response.

Southwest Ohio Public Health Region

The Southwest Ohio Public Health Region (SWOPHR) is a partnership of city and county health districts who work together to prepare for and respond to public health and healthcare emergencies.

The Cincinnati-Hamilton County MRC (CHCMRC) is one of those units serving the Hamilton County Area. The CHCMRC is housed out of Hamilton County Public Health and is led by unit leaders from both Cincinnati Health Department and Hamilton County Public Health.

The CHCMRC covers 46 jurisdictions including the City of Cincinnati. CHCMRC’s focus is to serve the citizens of Hamilton County by encouraging health education, promoting community resiliency and providing emergency preparedness training. The CHCMRC is 600+ strong and is comprised of volunteers with varying backgrounds.

The CHCMRC has a Leadership Team comprised of senior volunteer leaders that meet on a regular basis. The Leadership Team is committed to enhancing volunteer training and retention. The Leadership Team is working on the following Priority Areas to enhance preparedness with TMRC volunteers:

  1. Point of Dispensing (POD) Sites – Staffing and Training
  2. Access and Functional Needs
  3. Volunteer Development
  4. Community Resilience

Additional SWOPHR TMRC units are located in the following Southwest Ohio counties: Adams County, Brown County, Butler County, Clermont County, Clinton County, Highland County and Warren County.

Visit Tristate Medical Reserve Corps on Facebook!

%d bloggers like this: